Trivia

I’m making my way through Gore Vidal’s Burr right now. It’s interesting stuff; though I don’t know much about Aaron Burr to begin with, so I’m assuming Vidal’s portrayal is pretty accurate. Of course, Burr is best known as the man who shot Alexander Hamilton. Aaron Burr was the Vice President of the United States when he did that. I probably knew this at one point and had forgotten because as I read it, I realized that Dick Cheney was not the first sitting US Vice President to have shot a man. Surely this will benefit me on Jeopardy some day.

Leave a Reply

