Sigh

Had a flat tire yesterday. In a rare moment of mechanical dexterity, I successfully removed said flat tire and put on my doughnut; I was marginally proud of myself.

Today I go to the Tire Place to buy a new, you know, tire. The guy tells me “whoever put those lug nuts on the doughnut put them on backwards.”

“What an idiot,” I reply.

While waiting in the shop (for 2 hours) I am subjected to Fox News. It has been a long time since I watched this much cable news for such a sustained period of time. It has been a long time since I watched this much TV for a such a sustainted period of time.

For two hours they argued about lipstick. Do they always get so bent out of shape when a politician resorts to cliche? Seriously Barack – stop the cliches! Be original!

But wait – they’re not outraged by the cliche! They think it was a serious and personal attack!

I would like to think better of America right now. But I just got done watching two hours of Fox News.

2 thoughts on “Sigh

Leave a Reply

