Powerful and Sharper Than Any Sword, Indeed

This hit me over the head today. Why have I never read this passage before?

Ezekial 16:48-52

As I live,” declares the Lord GOD, “Sodom, your sister and her daughters have not done as you and your daughters have done.”Behold, this was the guilt of your sister Sodom: she and her daughters had arrogance, abundant food and careless ease, but she did not help the poor and needy.”Thus they were haughty and committed abominations before Me. Therefore I removed them when I saw it.

Arrogance, abundant food, easy life, neglect of the poor and needy. I’m sure glad so many people have the ‘In God We Trust’ license plates or else we’d be in big trouble.

Leave a Reply

