The Univited Guests

The Uninvited Guests by Sadie Jones I enjoyed this book – perhaps not as much as I was hoping – but still enough to recommend it, especially for fans of Downton Abbey or Alan Bradley’s Flavia de Luce series. The most delightful moment came about half way through when the mood of the book dramatically shifts from playful to creepy, a shift that casts one’s understanding of the first half in a very different light.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s